News

SWELL Award Winners Announced

Posted on Thursday, September 20, 2018

Dion Parker and Andrew Cullen were announced as the winners of this year’s major Neumann Family SWELL Sculpture Award, taking top honours and $15,000 amongst a total prize pool of more than $25,000 at the 16th annual SWELL Sculpture Festival. ..

Bleach* Takes Top Title for TIDE

Posted on Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Our very own Bleach* Festival has been recognised as the best in the country, taking home the win for the Best Visual or Physical Theatre Production at the 18th Annual Helpmann Awards for the production of TIDE.  ..

Currumbin RSL Places Third in Australia for Wedding Receptions

Posted on Friday, June 29, 2018

Waterside Events at Currumbin RSL has placed third in Australia for the Designer of Dreams in the Club Reception Category at the Australian Bridal Industry Awards. ..

Bleach* Festival Receives National Recognition

Posted on Thursday, June 21, 2018

Our very own Bleach* Festival has been recognised amongst the best in the country in the recently announced nominees of the 18th annual Helpmann Awards. ..

Miss Rockabilly 2018 Announced

Posted on Monday, June 11, 2018

More than 130 people gathered at Coolangatta Sands Hotel on Friday 8 June for the judging of Miss Rockabilly at Cooly Rocks On™.  ..

Miss Cooly Rocks On™ 2018 Crowned

Posted on Friday, June 08, 2018

12 finalists took the stage on Thursday 7 June for the crowing of Miss Cooly Rocks On™, with Miss Ruby Alabaster taking away the top title.  ..

Southern Gold Coast Celebrates Tourism Week

Posted on Tuesday, May 15, 2018

The inaugural Tourism Week will kick off across the Gold Coast from 1 – 7 July and the Southern Gold Coast will be joining the festivities. ..

Nominations Open for 2018 McPherson Community Awards

Posted on Tuesday, March 13, 2018

Nominations for the 2018 McPherson Community Awards are now open, celebrating the outstanding contributions residents make to our local community. ..

Tugun Community Bank® Announces Winners of $15,000 Community Project Funding

Posted on Tuesday, February 27, 2018

Three Southern Gold Coast organisations have been named as the winners of Tugun Community Bank® Branch Bendigo Bank’s competition to provide $15,000 in funding to community projects in the local region. ..

Balter Voted Australia's Best Beer

Posted on Tuesday, January 30, 2018

Balter Brewing Company’s XPA has taken home first place in the GABS Festival's Hottest 100 Aussie Craft Beers in January. ..

Local Businesses Invited to Support 50th Gold Coast Sporting Awards

Posted on Thursday, November 30, 2017

The Gold Coast Sports Awards is celebrating its 50th anniversary on Thursday 15 February, and Southern Gold Coast businesses are invited to show their support for sport in our city at this important annual event. ..

Senior Constable Kurt Foessel Awarded for Service

Posted on Monday, November 27, 2017

Senior Constable Kurt Foessel was awarded a District Officer’s Certificate at the Police Public Forum at Currumbin RSL on Thursday 23 November.  ..

The Gold Coast: an event powerhouse

Posted on Friday, September 15, 2017

The Gold Coast has taken out a major award at a prestigious international events competition. ..

CSGC Presents SCU Scholarship Recipients

Posted on Monday, August 14, 2017

Last month, CSGC CEO Peter Doggett proudly presented the annual Connecting Southern Gold Coast Tourism Management Scholarship to two rising stars from Southern Cross University. ..

Nominate a local safety super hero

Posted on Thursday, August 03, 2017

If you know a hard working individual or organisation striving to make our city safe, be sure to nominate them for a Safer Suburbs Award. ..

Coolangatta Local Takes Out 2017 QCC MP Classic Title

Posted on Monday, July 31, 2017

The Southern Gold Coast played host to the 2017 QCC MP Classic from 8-9 July, with the world-class beach breaks serving up some perfect conditions for both the competitors and spectators.  ..

Calling on Nominations for 2017 Queensland Tourism Awards

Posted on Friday, May 26, 2017

One week remains to nominate Gold Coast Tourism Operators for the 2017 Queensland Tourism Awards, with entries closing at 5pm on Thursday 1 June. ..

Balter Brings Home Beer Awards

Posted on Thursday, May 18, 2017

Currumbin’s own Balter Brewing Company has taken out two awards at the internationally recognised Australian International Beer Awards (AIBA) this month. ..

Surf World Gold Coast Named in Top 6 Museums

Posted on Tuesday, May 16, 2017

Culture Trip has announced Currumbin’s own Surf World Gold Coast in the Top 6 Best Museums to Visit in Brisbane and its surrounds.   ..

Local Skydivers Free-Fall to Gold

Posted on Monday, April 03, 2017

The Southern Gold Coast is home to two national skydiving champions – Gold Coast Skydive owner Archie Jamieson and General Manager Alana Bertram have taken out Gold in the Australian Skydiving Nationals. ..

Recent Posts

Tags

Archive